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I. POLICY 
 

It is the policy of Wraparound Milwaukee/FISS Services / REACH that individuals in need of Parent Assistance 
Services receive quality care provided by a trained/authorized Provider.  This service should be structured to meet 
identified needs/goals within 90 days. 

  
II. PROCEDURE 
 

A. Definition. 
A Parent Assistant is an individual whose role is to: 
1. Assist client/parent/caregiver in acquiring parenting skills and/or organizing their household to be a 

clean and safe environment.  The Parent Assistant teaches, models and monitors appropriate child 
rearing strategies and techniques, and models and teaches household management skills. 

2. May provide information on child development, age appropriate behaviors and parental expectations, 
and childcare activities. 

3. Assist the parent/caregiver with securing basic resources such as food, clothing, furniture, medicine, 
access to support groups, etc. 

4. Provides training and assistance with routine household tasks and household management techniques 
related to the parent/caregiver/client acquiring the skills and competencies necessary to become self-
sufficient. 

 
B. Requirements. 

 
1. Agency. 

a. The Agency must have submitted a 15-hour Parent Assistant Training Curriculum that was 
approved by the Provider Network. 

b. The training Manual that refers to the actual materials used in providing the 15 hours of 
training must be readily accessible at the Agency for auditor review. 

c. Applicants/Agencies must show evidence of training/certification/education specific to 
Parent Assistance in the application process. 

 

2. Provider. 
a. Individual Providers of this service must possess a High School Diploma or GED. 
b. Prior to the provision of service, a Statewide Criminal Background Check must be 

completed on all Parent Assistants (see Attachment 1).  A copy of the Background Check 
must be kept in the employee’s personnel file.  The Agency will be held accountable for 
ALL requirements/processes referred to in the Background Check handout.  A complete 
Background Check includes the following three components: 
1) A completed HFS-64 Background Information Disclosure form (BID form). 
2) A Department of Justice (DOJ) Criminal History Record Request. 
3) A Department of Health & Family Services (DHFS) letter regarding the status of a 

person’s administrative finding or licensing restrictions. 
In addition to meeting the requirement set forth in the Wisconsin Caregiver Law, the 
Background Check must ALSO meet the requirements set forth in the Milwaukee County 
Caregiver Resolution (see Attachment 2). 

c. A Parent Assistant must have a minimum of 15 hours of Agency training prior to service 
delivery.   For all  new  Parent Assistant  Providers  entering the  Network,  a copy of  the  
WRAPAROUND MILWAUKEE VERIFICATION OF 15 HOUR TRAINING 
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REQUIREMENT CERTIFICATE (see Attachment 3) must accompany the “Provider ADD 
Sheet”, which authorizes them to provide services within the system.  A copy must be kept in 
the Agency’s employee file. 

d. For those Parent Assistants that will be transporting clients, a Department of Motor 
Vehicle Driving Abstract must be completed prior to the provision of services (see 
Attachment 4).  A copy of a valid Wisconsin Driver’s License and a copy of the Parent 
Assistant’s current automobile insurance must be kept in the employee’s personnel file (see 
Provider Bulletin referenced below for exceptions). 

 
3. Client File. 

a. Every Client should have his/her own file (see Provider Bulletin #1-09 for exceptions).  
Files, including the Plan of Care (for Wraparound / REACH clients), must be maintained as 
outlined in the attached Provider Bulletin #1-09 (see Attachment 5). 

b. The Agency must receive a PROVIDER REFERRAL FORM (Wraparound Milwaukee / 
REACH and FISS Services each have their own) from the Care Coordinator/FISS Manager 
prior to the provision of services.  The Referral Form must be filled out in its entirety.  A 
copy or original must be kept in the client’s file. 

c. A CONSENT FOR SERVICE form must be completed on every client prior to the 
provision of services.  The consent should be dated and signed by the client (if over age 
14) and must be signed by the legal guardian.  The Consent must specify the Agency 
providing the service, the service being provided and any other special requirements set forth 
by the Agency/client.  All Consents authorize service for one year from the date of signing.  
As services should, on average, last 90 days or less, one signed Consent should be sufficient. 
 In very rare occasions, if services go beyond the one-year (12 months) timeframe, another 
Consent must be signed.  The Consent for Service must be kept in the client’s file. 
NOTE:  The Agency is expected to create their own “Consent for Service” form. The 
Wraparound Milwaukee Quality Assurance Department is willing to review the Agency’s 
form for completeness. 

d. If a client is going to be transported, a completed TRANSPORTATION CONSENT FORM 
(see Attachment 6) must be in the client’s file prior to the first transport.  The Consent 
must be filled out in its entirety, including the signature/date of the parent/legal guardian. 
 The client should also sign if over age 14, but if he/she does not, this would not preclude 
the service from being rendered. 

 
4. Progress Report Log (see Attachment 7 and the attached Sample – two Log types are included:  one 

for when the client is seen several times during the month and one for when a client might be seen 
only one time during the month). 
a. Must be completed on every client every month for the duration of service. 
b. The Log must be completed in its entirety.  There must be a Note entry for every time the 

client is seen face-to-face (or when attempted contact is made with the client).  
Documentation must be accurate and be reflective of the service, as described on the 
previous page. 

c. The Needs/Goals identified on the Progress Report Log should correlate with what is on the 
Wraparound Milwaukee / REACH Plan of Care/FISS Referral Form. 

d. The use of “white out” on the Progress Report Log is NOT permissible.  Errors must be 
corrected using a straight line to strike out the error, with that error being dated and initialed 
(Example – Contact C.W. 11/16/04). 

e. The Log must be signed by the parent/legal guardian/caregiver, Parent Assistant and 
Wraparound Milwaukee / REACH Care Coordinator/FISS Manager.  The Log must be 
signed by the parent/legal guardian/caregiver before it is sent to the Care Coordinator for 
Wraparound authorized services or before it is sent to the Wraparound Fiscal Department for 
FISS authorized services. 

 
 Note:  Pre-signing or altering the Logs in any way is considered fraudulent and may be 
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grounds for termination from the Provider Network and any future contractual/fee-for-
service arrangements with Milwaukee County. 

 
f. For Wraparound only - It is the responsibility of the Provider Agency to get the Log to the 

Care Coordinator in a timely manner – within the first week of the month following the 
month of services. 

 For FISS only – It is the responsibility of the Provider Agency to get the Log to the 
designated Wraparound Fiscal Department staff in a timely manner – within the first week 
of the month following the month of services.  FISS case closure can occur at any time 
throughout the month.  Logs are to be faxed to the designated Wraparound Fiscal 
Department staff 1 to 3 business days following Provider’s final contact with the family. 

g. It is the responsibility of the Care Coordinator/FISS Manager to return the original/faxed 
Logs to the Provider Agency in a timely manner – within 1-3 days after receiving the Log. 

h. A copy of the Log must be retained by the Care Coordinator/FISS Manager after they sign 
off.  It is the responsibility of the Care Coordinator/FISS Manager to make a copy of 
the Log before they return it to the Provider. 
For FISS only – The State Bureau of Milwaukee Child Welfare (BMCW) requires FISS 
Services to have all Logs in their files for audit purposes, as well as to have documentation 
available for Court, if a child needs to be detained, in order to prove services were offered 
and to verify the client’s level of cooperation. 

i. For Wraparound Only - If the Agency is faxing the Log to the Care Coordinator for the 
signature, then a copy of the returned signed faxed Log should be attached to the original 
Log.  When auditors are reviewing Logs, they will be looking for all three signatures 
(Provider, Client or Care Coordinator). 

j. The original Log (and the attached copy with the Care Coordinator/FISS Manager signature 
on it, if applicable) must be filed in the client’s Agency file with the most recent month on 
top. 

 
  5. Billing. 

a. Face-to-face contact with the client IS billable.  This includes Child & Family Team 
meetings, Plan of Care meetings and any other meeting in which the youth/family is being 
discussed and is present. The time spent at such meetings should be billed at the established 
hourly rate. 

b. Phone/written contact and “No Shows” must also be documented, but are NOT billable. 
c. Transportation time to and from the client contact is NOT billable. 
d. The Provider Agency must have the completed, signed Log in their possession before they 

bill for services. 
 
  6. Miscellaneous. 

a. It is expected that the Parent Assistant be invited to all Team/POC meetings and that he/she 
attend.  If he/she is unable to attend, a verbal update of the status of service provision must 
be provided to the Care Coordinator/FISS Manager. 

 
Any/all of the above requirements may be audited by Wraparound Milwaukee/FISS, the State of Wisconsin, 
Milwaukee County and/or any program-affiliated auditing body. 

 
 
Reviewed & Approved by:                                                                                                           

 

         Bruce Kamradt, Director 
 
DDJ – 8/26/08 – ParentAssistancePolicy 
 



Bar with Rehabilitation Offenses 
Caregivers with convictions of serious crimes or a 
history of improper behavior are barred from 
working in facilities regulated by the Department, 
unless they are approved through the Rehabilitation 
Review process.   

Only those crimes and offenses on the Offenses List 
 www.dhfs.wisconsin.gov/caregiver/statutesINDEX.htm 
and comparable crimes and offenses from other 
states or other jurisdictions are bars to employment, 
regulatory approval, or non client residency.  An 
employer may determine if any conviction not on the 
Offenses List is substantially related to the duties of 
the job, and may refuse to hire a candidate for that 
reason. 
 
Complete Background Check 
A complete caregiver background check consists 
of the following documents: 
1.   A completed HFS-64 Background Information  
     Disclosure (BID) form; 
2.   A response from the Department of Justice  
     (DOJ) Wisconsin Criminal History Record  
     Request, either 

• a “no record found” response or 
• a criminal record transcript; and 

3.  A letter from the Department of Health and 
Family Services (DHFS) that reports the status 
of a person’s administrative findings or licensing 
restrictions. 

Other documentation must be obtained by the entity 
when information is required to complete the 
background check, such as military discharge 
papers, other state’s convictions, tribal court criminal 
records, arrest and conviction disposition 
information from county clerks of courts or tribal 
courts. 
 
Public Record Information 
Caregiver background checks are public records and 
may be shared with the applicant, employee, or 
student.  Entities must maintain the completed 
background check and provide it to DQA staff upon 
request.  In cases where the background checks have 
been conducted within the previous four years, entities 
are required to share the background checks with 
other entities upon request. 

 
CONTACT INFORMATION 

 
Questions about 
background 
checks on 
employees and 
contractors or 
questions about 
offenses that 
affect caregiver 
eligibility? 
 

Questions about 
background 
checks on 
owners and non 
client residents? 
 

 Office of Caregiver Quality (OCQ) 
Division of Quality Assurance 
P.O. Box 2969  
Madison, WI  53701 
Phone:  (608) 261-8319 
FAX:     (608) 264-6340 
E-mail:  
caregiver_intake@dhfs.state.wi.us 
 
 
 
Entity Background Checks 
Division of Quality Assurance 
P.O. Box 2969  
Madison, WI  53701 
(608) 261-8319 
E-mail: 
caregiver_intake@dhfs.state.wi.us 
 

Questions about 
background 
checks on child 
care providers? 
 
 
Questions  
about the 
Rehabilitation 
Review 
Process? 

 Bureau of Regulation & 
Licensing 
Div. of Children & Family Svrcs. 
(608) 266-9314 
 
 
Office of Legal Counsel 
Phone:  (608) 266-8428 
E-mail:  rehabrc@dhfs.state.wi.us 
 

Questions  
about non 
credentialed 
caregivers with 
substantiated 
finding(s) of 
misconduct? 
 

 
Wisconsin Nurse Aide Registry 
http://www.pearsonvue.com 
Phone:  (866) 329-8760 

   
Other 
questions? 

 See our web site:   

http://dhfs.wisconsin.gov/caregiver/
index.htm 

or 
http://www.dhfs.state.wi.us  (Select 
on “Topics A-Z,” “C,” and then 
“Caregiver Program.”) 
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WISCONSIN 
CAREGIVER PROGRAM 

This is an overview of the background check 
requirement of Wisconsin’s Caregiver Program for 
entities regulated by the Division of Quality Assurance 
(DQA).  For more detailed information, please see the 
Caregiver Program website at 

http://dhfs.wisconsin.gov/caregiver/index.htm 
or the “Contact Information” box on the back of this 
brochure. 
 
CAREGIVER BACKGROUND CHECKS 
The Wisconsin Caregiver Program responds to the 
concern in Wisconsin and around the nation about the 
potential for physical, emotional, and financial abuse of 
vulnerable citizens by persons who have been 
convicted of serious crimes or have a history of 
improper behavior. 

The Caregiver Law is intended to protect clients in 
health care settings from misconduct (abuse, neglect, 
or misappropriation of property) by requiring employers 
and licensing agencies to: 
• Conduct caregiver background checks; 
• Closely examine the results of the caregiver 

background checks for criminal convictions or for 
findings of misconduct by a governmental 
agency; and 

• Make employment and licensing decisions based 
on the results of the background checks in 
accordance with the requirements and 
prohibitions in the law. 

Therefore, the Caregiver Law requires two types of 
caregiver background checks: 
• Those completed by entities on their employees 

and contractors, and 
• Those completed by DQA on license holders and 

non client residents of DQA regulated entities. 
 

Employees as Caregivers 
A caregiver is a person who meets all of the following: 
• Is employed by or under contract with an entity; 
• Has regular, direct contact with the entity’s clients 

or the personal property of the clients;  
• Is under the entity’s control. 

 

Entities must complete a caregiver background check 
for those employees who have regular, direct contact 
with clients.  This includes employees who provide 
direct care and may include housekeeping, 
maintenance, dietary, and administrative staff, if those 
persons are under the entity’s control and have regular, 
direct contact with clients served by the entity. 

To complete caregiver background checks on 
employees and contractors, the entity must: 
1.  Require every prospective employee or contractor 

to complete an HRS-64 Background Information 
Disclosure (BID) form prior to working as a 
caregiver.  A “clean” BID is one with no convictions 
of a crime that require a Rehabilitation Review or 
license limitations (no findings by a governmental 
agency of abuse, neglect, or misappropriation).  
Individuals with a “clean” BID may work up to 60 
days while the employer completes the caregiver 
background check process.  Retain the completed 
HFS-64 BID form.   

 Follow these special instructions for the following 
individuals or circumstances: 
• Minors.  Minors must complete a BID, but the 

entity is not required to submit a request to the 
Department of Justice when the BID is 
“clean.” 

• Students.  Students must complete a BID, 
but the entity is not required to submit a 
request to the Department of Justice for those 
with a clinical placement of less than 60 days 
when the BID is “clean.” 

• Military Service.  The entity must obtain a 
copy of the military discharge papers (DD214) 
from a caregiver who was discharged from the 
military. 

• Out-of-State Residency.  The entity must 
make a good faith effort to obtain other states’ 
conviction records for caregivers who resided 
in states other than Wisconsin during the 
three years proceeding the date of the search.   

2.  Submit a Wisconsin Criminal History Record 
Request (DJ-LE-250 or 250A) to the Department 
of Justice (DOJ).  Mail the (1) completed Record 
Request, (2) appropriate fee, and (3) a self-
addressed and stamped return envelope to: 

 
Crime Information Bureau 
ATTN:  Record Check Unit 

P.O. Box 2688 
Madison, WI  53701-2688 

 
Department of Justice (DOJ) account holders may 
request this information on the Criminal History Record 
Check website at: 

http://wi-recordcheck.org 
Entities may access a Wisconsin DOJ conviction report 
from records maintained by the Department of Health 
and Family Services.  Entities may also access a letter 
from the Department stating whether the person has 
any governmental findings or license limitations. 

Entities must obtain the final disposition of any offense 
whose disposition is incomplete or unclear.  Entities 
must also contact the appropriate County Clerk of 
Court for a judgment of conviction and criminal 
complaint related to any crime that is disclosed on a 
BID form but which does not appear on the DOJ 
Criminal History Report. 
 
Caregiver Background Checks 
Just as entities are required to conduct caregiver 
background checks on employees, the Division of 
Quality Assurance is required to conduct caregiver 
background checks on the following: 
• Anyone who is the license holder/legal 

representative of an entity, whether or not they 
have regular, direct contact with clients; 

• Anyone who is a board member or corporate 
officer who has regular, direct contact with clients 
served; 

• Anyone 10 years of age and older who lives in a 
facility but is not a client (non client resident). 

When contacted to do so by the Division of Quality 
Assurance, entities must: 
1.   Require each applicable person to complete an 

HFS-64 BID form and an HFS-69 Appendix 
form, and 

2.  Submit (1) the completed BID and Appendix 
forms; (2) military discharge papers, if needed, 
and (3) a $7.50 processing fee for each person 
to 

 

Entity Background Checks 
Department of Health & Family Services 

Office of Caregiver Quality 
PO Box 2969 

Madison, WI 53701-2969 

 



RESOLUTION REQUIRING BACKGROUND CHECKS ON 
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES 

CONTRACT AGENCY EMPLOYEES PROVIDING 
DIRECT CARE AND SERVICES TO CHILDREN AND YOUTH 

                
 
Provisions of the Resolution requiring criminal background checks for current or prospective employees 
of DHS contract agencies and agencies/organizations with which the DHS has reimbursable agreements 
providing direct care and services to Milwaukee County children and youth were initially passed by 
the County Board in September, 1999.   
 
In May, 2000, the County Board adopted a modification of the resolution that separates individuals who 
have committed crimes under the Uniform Controlled Substances Act under Chapter 961 Wisconsin 
Statutes from the felony crimes referenced in the original Resolution and those referenced under Chapter 
948 of the Statutes. 
 
The Resolution shall apply only to those employees who provide direct care and services to Milwaukee 
County children and youth in the ordinary course of their employment, and is not intended to apply to 
other agency employees such as clerical, maintenance or custodial staff whose duties do not include 
direct care and services to children and youth. 
 
1. DHS contract agencies and agencies/organizations with which the DHS has reimbursable 

agreements are required to certify, by written statement to the DHS, that they have a written 
screening process in place to ensure background checks, extending at least three (3) years back, for 
criminal and gang activity, for current and prospective employees providing direct care and services 
to children and youth.  The background checks are to be made prior to hiring a prospective employee 
on all candidates for employment regardless of the person’s place of residence. 

 
2. DHS contract agencies and agencies/organizations with which the DHS has reimbursable 

agreements re required to certify, by written statement to the DHS, that they are in compliance with 
the provisions of the Resolution; that the statement shall be subject to random verification by the 
DHS or its designee; and, that the DHS or its designee shall be provided, on request, at all 
reasonable times, copies of any or all background checks performed on its employees pursuant to 
this Resolution. 

 
3. DHS contract agencies and agencies/organizations with which the DHS has reimbursable 

agreements which do not provide to the DHS or its designee, copies of any or all background checks, 
on request, at all reasonable times, pursuant to this Resolution, shall be issued a letter of intent 
within 10 working days by the DHS or its designee to file an official 30-day notice of termination of the 
contract, if appropriate action is not taken by the contract agency towards the production of said 
documents 

 
4. DHS contract agencies and agencies/organizations with which the DHS has reimbursable 

agreements shall perform criminal background checks on current employees who provide direct care 
and services to children and youth by January 31, 2001; and, after 48 months of employment have 
elapsed, criminal background checks shall be performed every four (4) years within the year 
thereafter. 

 
5. DHS contract agencies and agencies/organizations with which the DHS has reimbursable 

agreements shall hire prospective employees after January 31, 2001 conditioned on the provisions 
stated above for criminal background checks and, after four (4) years within the year thereafter, and 
for new employees hired after January 31, 2001. 
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6. DHS contract agencies and agencies/organizations with which the DHS has reimbursable 
agreements which determine that a current or prospective employee was convicted of one or more of 
the following offenses shall notify the DHS or its designee immediately.  Offenses include: homicide 
(all degrees); felony murder; mayhem; aggravated and substantial battery; 1st and 2nd degree sexual 
assault; armed robbery; administering dangerous or stupefying drugs; and, all crimes against children 
as identified in Chapter 948 of Wisconsin Statutes. 

 
7. DHS contract agencies and agencies/organizations with which the DHS has reimbursable 

agreements which determine that a current or prospective employee was convicted of any other 
offense not listed in Number 6 shall notify the DHS or its designee immediately.  Offenses include but 
are not limited to: criminal gang member solicitations; simple possession; endangering public safety; 
robbery; theft; or, two (2) or more misdemeanors involving separate incidences within the last three 
(3) years. 

 
8. DHS contract agency employees and employees of agencies/organizations with which the DHS has 

reimbursable agreements who provide direct care and services to children and youth, charged with 
any of the offenses referenced in Number 6 and Number 7, shall notify the DHS or its designee within 
two (2) business days of the actual arrest. 

 
9. Upon notification from a contract agency or from agencies with other reimbursable agreements that 

their screening process has identified a current or prospective employee with a conviction as stated 
in Number 6, or a conviction that occurred less than three (3) years from the date of employment as 
stated in Number 7, the DHS or its designee shall issue a letter of intent within 10 working days to file 
an official 30-day notice of termination of the contract if appropriate action is not taken towards the 
exclusion of said individual from having any contact with children or youth in the direct provision of 
care and services to children and youth. 

 
10. The DHS or its designee, upon receipt of notification of potentially disqualifying past criminal 

misconduct or pending criminal charges as stated in Number 6 and Number 7 of this Resolution, 
shall terminate the contract or other agreement if, after 10 days’ notice to the contract agency, the 
DHS or its designee has not received written assurance from the agency that the agency has taken 
appropriate action towards the convicted current or prospective employee consistent with the policy 
expressed in this Resolution. 

 
11. DHS contract agencies and agencies/organizations with which the DHS has reimbursable 

agreements which determine that a current or prospective employee was convicted of any crime 
under the Uniform Controlled Substances Act under Chapter 961 of Wisconsin Statutes, excluding 
simple possession, and the conviction occurred within the last five (5) years from the date of 
employment or time of application, shall notify the DHS or its designee immediately. 

 
12. Upon notification from a contract agency or from agencies with other reimbursable agreements that 

their screening process has identified a current or prospective employee with a conviction under the 
Uniform Controlled Substances Act under Chapter 961 of Wisconsin Statutes, excluding simple 
possession, the DHS or its designee shall issue a letter of intent, within 10 working days, to file an 
official 30-day notice of termination of the contract if appropriate action is not taken towards the 
exclusion of said individual from having any contact with children or youth in the direct provision of 
care and services to children and youth.  Current or prospective employees of DHS contract 
agencies or other reimbursable agreements who have not had a conviction within the last five 
(5) years under the Uniform Controlled Substances Act under Chapter 961 of Wisconsin 
Statutes, excluding simple possession, shall not be subject to the provisions of this 
Resolution. 

 
  
 



WISCONSIN

DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
Division of Economic Support
Bureau of Welfare Initiatives

TO: Economic Support Supervisors
Economic Support Lead Workers
Training Staff
FSET Administrative & Provider Agencies
Child Care Coordinators
W-2 Agencies

FROM: Stephen M. Dow
Policy Analysis & Program Implementation Unit
Work Programs Section

SUBJECT: REVISED CRIMES TABLE

CROSS REFERENCE: Wisconsin Administrative Rule HFS 12.

EFFECTIVE DATE: Immediately

PURPOSE

This memo provides a revised Crimes Table.

BACKGROUND

The Crimes Table that is a part of the Caregiver Background Check (HFS 12) has been
revised. The Crimes List is now called the Offenses Affecting Caregiver Eligibility or the
Offenses List.  The Offenses List now lists other offenses that are not only crimes with a
Wisconsin statute number; the Offenses list now includes these offenses:

1. Finding of neglect or abuse of a client, or of misappropriation of a client’s property
2. Find o child abuse or neglect

There are no longer any crimes that result in a permanent bar.  The Offenses List now
indicates crimes and offenses that lead to a bar with rehabilitation.  Many of the crimes that
were listed on the previous Crimes List are no longer on the Offenses List.  It now has become
more important that convictions to crimes be evaluated to see if they substantially relate to the
job of caring for children.  Counties and Tribes must continue to complete thorough
Rehabilitation Reviews, as the crimes may have become more serious.

The entire Offenses List has been attached, however only section II pertains to day care
certification.

BWSP  OPERATIONS  MEMO

No.: 00-02

File: 7110

Date: 01/21/2000
   _______________________  

Non W-2  [ ]   W-2  [ ]   CC  [X]

PRIORITY:    High
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The Offenses List, as well as other Caregiver Background Check information, can be found at
the Caregiver Background Check website www.dhfs.state.wi.us/caregiver/index.htm.

http://www.dhfs.state.wi.us/caregiver/index.htm
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OFFENSES AFFECTING CAREGIVER ELIGIBILITY

NOVEMBER 1999

   INTRODUCTION

This document lists Wisconsin crimes and other offenses that the Wisconsin State Legislature,
under the caregiver law, ss. 48.685 and 50.065, Wis. Stats., has determined either require
rehabilitation review approval before a person may receive regulatory approval or may work as a
caregiver, or act to permanently bar a person from receiving regulatory approval to be a foster
parent.

NOTE:  This table reflects changes in the caregiver law made by 1999 Wisconsin Act 9, the
biennial budget, but the table is not yet part of Chapter HFS 12 of the Wisconsin
Administrative Code.

If a person has been convicted of a crime in another state or jurisdiction, the entity or regulatory
agency must locate on the table below the Wisconsin crime which is identical or most similar to the
crime for which the person was convicted and apply the consequence identified.  This instruction
also applies if the person was convicted in Wisconsin, but the statute number or crime title has been
changed or amended.  For example, convictions under Chapter 961, the Uniform Controlled
Substances Act, were previously convictions under Chapter 161. 

Notwithstanding s. 111.335, Wis. Stats., ss. 48.685(5m) and 50.065(5m), Wis. Stats., permit a
regulatory agency to deny regulatory approval or an entity to refuse to employ, contract with or
permit to reside at the entity a person whom the regulatory agency or entity determines has been
convicted of a crime that is "substantially related" to the care of a client.  The agency or entity may
review a conviction to make that determination when:  (a) The person has been convicted in
Wisconsin or another state or jurisdiction of any crime that is not listed in this appendix; or (b) The
person has been convicted of a crime that is listed in part III. of this appendix for foster care
purposes only.

Under the Caregiver Law, current limitations on a person’s professional credentials may limit the
person’s eligibility for employment or licensure in a position for which the person must be
credentialed by the department of regulation and licensing.

I.  Entities and Programs Serving Only Persons 18 Years of Age or Older

Convictions

Regulatory approval and employment as a caregiver are prohibited until rehabilitation approval is
received, for all programs and entities that serve only clients 18 years of age or older.

Wis. Stats. Crime

940.01 First degree intentional homicide
940.02 1st degree reckless homicide
940.03 Felony murder
940.05 2nd degree intentional homicide
940.12 Assisting suicide
940.19 (2) through (6) Battery (felony)



OM  00-02 Page 4 of 6

940.22 (2) or (3) Sexual exploitation by therapist; duty to report
940.225 (1), (2), or (3) 1st, 2nd, or 3rd degree sexual assault
940.285 Abuse of vulnerable adults (misdemeanor or felony)
940.29 Abuse of residents of a penal facility
940.295 Abuse or neglect of patients and residents (misdemeanor or felony)
948.02 (1) 1st degree sexual assault of a child
948.025 Repeated acts of sexual assault of a child
948.03 (2) (a) Physical abuse of a child – intentional – cause great bodily harm

Other Offenses
--- Finding by a governmental agency of neglect or abuse of a client, or of

misappropriation of a client’s property
--- Finding by a governmental agency of child abuse or neglect

II.  Entities and Programs Serving Any Clients Under the Age of 18

Convictions

Regulatory approval and employment as a caregiver are prohibited until rehabilitation approval is
received, for all entities and programs that serve any clients who are under the age of 18.

(For additional federal foster care bars, see part III. below.)

Wis. Stats. Crime

940.01 First degree intentional homicide
940.02 1st degree reckless homicide
940.03 Felony murder
940.05 2nd degree intentional homicide
940.12 Assisting suicide
940.19 (2) through (6) Battery (felony)
940.22 (2) or (3) Sexual exploitation by therapist; duty to report
940.225 (1), (2), or (3) 1st, 2nd, or 3rd degree sexual assault
940.285 Abuse of vulnerable adults (misdemeanor or felony)
940.29 Abuse of residents of a penal facility
940.295 Abuse or neglect of patients & residents (misdemeanor or felony)
948.02 (1) or (2) 1st or 2nd degree sexual assault of a child
948.025 Repeated acts of sexual assault of same child
948.03 (2) (a), (b), or (c) Physical abuse of a child – intentional causation of bodily harm
948.05 Sexual exploitation of a child
948.055 Causing a child to view or listen to sexual activity
948.06 Incest with a child
948.07 Child enticement
948.08 Soliciting a child for prostitution
948.11 (2)(a) or (am) Exposing child to harmful material or harmful descriptions or narrations (felony)
948.12 Possession of child pornography
948.13 Child sex offender working with children
948.21 (1) Neglect of a child – resulting in death (felony)
948.30 Abduction of another’s child; constructive custody

Other Offenses
--- Finding by a governmental agency of neglect or abuse of a client,

or of misappropriation of a client’s property
--- Finding by a governmental agency of child abuse or neglect



OM  00-02 Page 5 of 6

III.  FOSTER CARE

Convictions

By federal or state law, conviction acts as bar for Foster Homes/Treatment Foster Homes, as
follows:
Permanent bar = Conviction acts as permanent bar.
Spouse = Permanent bar applies when spouse was the victim in the offense.
5 years = Bar is for 5 years from time crime committed, then must show rehabilitation.
Spouse / 5 years = If spouse was the victim, bar is permanent.  In other cases, bar is for 5 years

from time crime committed; then must show rehabilitation.
Bar w/ rehab = Regulatory approval is barred until rehabilitation approval received.

Wis. Stats. Crime Federal law /
Foster Care Bar

940.01 First degree intentional homicide Permanent bar
940.02 1st degree reckless homicide Permanent bar
940.03 Felony murder Permanent bar
940.05 2nd degree intentional homicide Permanent bar
940.06 2nd degree reckless homicide Permanent bar
940.12 Assisting suicide Bar w/ rehab
940.19 (2) through (6) Battery (felony) Spouse/5 years
940.20 Battery – special circumstances Spouse/5 years
940.203 Battery or threat to judge 5 years
940.205 Battery or threat to a Department of Revenue employee 5 years
940.207 Battery or threat to a Department of Commerce or DWD

employee
5 years

940.21 Mayhem Permanent bar
940.22 (2) or (3) Sexual exploitation by therapist; duty to report Bar w/ rehab
940.225 (1), (2), or (3) 1st, 2nd, or 3rd degree sexual assault Permanent bar
940.23 Reckless injury Permanent bar
940.285 Abuse of vulnerable adults (misdemeanor or felony) Bar w/ rehab
940.29 Abuse of residents of a penal facility Bar w/ rehab
940.295 Abuse or neglect of patients or residents (misdemeanor or felony) Bar w/ rehab
940.305 Taking hostages Permanent bar
940.31 Kidnapping Permanent bar
941.20 (2) or (3) Endangers safety by use of a dangerous weapon Permanent bar
941.21 Disarming a peace officer Permanent bar
943.10(2) Burglary while armed Permanent bar
943.23 (1g), (1m) or
(1r)

Operating motor vehicle without owner’s consent (OMVWOC) Permanent bar

943.32 (2) Robbery with dangerous weapon Permanent bar
948.02 (1), (2), (3), or
(3m)

1st or 2nd degree sexual assault of a child; failure to act; penalty
enhancement

Permanent bar

948.025 Repeated acts of sexual assault of a child Permanent bar
948.03 (2), (3), or (4) Physical abuse of a child Permanent bar
948.04 Causing mental harm to a child Permanent bar
948.05 Sexual exploitation of a child Permanent bar
948.055 Causing a child to view or listen to sexual activity Permanent bar
948.06 Incest with a child Permanent bar
948.07 Child enticement Permanent bar
948.08 Soliciting a child for prostitution Permanent bar
948.095 Sexual assault of student by school staff Permanent bar
948.11 (2)(a) or (am) Exposing child to harmful material or harmful descriptions or Permanent bar
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narrations (felony)
948.12 Possession of child pornography Permanent bar
948.13 Child sex offender working with children Permanent bar
948.20 Abandonment of a child Permanent bar
948.21 (1) Neglect of a child – resulting in death (felony) Permanent bar
948.22 Failure to support (felony) Permanent bar
948.23 Concealing death of a child Permanent bar
948.24 Unauthorized placement for adoption Permanent bar
948.30 Abduction of another’s child; constructive custody Permanent bar
948.31 Interference with custody by parent or others Permanent bar
948.35 Solicitation of a child to commit a felony Permanent bar
948.36 Use of a child to commit a class A felony Permanent bar
948.40 Contributing to the delinquency of a minor (felony) Permanent bar
948.51 Hazing (felony) Permanent bar
948.60 Possession of a dangerous weapon by a person under 18 (felony) Permanent bar
948.605 (3) Gun-free school zones; discharge of firearm in a school zone

(felony)
Permanent bar

948.61 Dangerous weapons other than firearms on school premises
(felony)

Permanent bar

948.62 Receiving stolen property from a child (felony) Permanent bar

--- All other Chapter 948 crimes that are felonies Permanent bar

961.41 (1) Manufacture, distribution or delivery (felony) 5 years
961.41 (1m) Possession with intent to manufacture, distribute, or deliver

(felony)
5 years

961.41 (3g) Possession (felony) 5 years
961.43 (1)(a) Acquire or obtain possession of controlled substances by fraud,

misrepresentation, or forgery, deception, or subterfuge (felony)
5 years

961.43 (1)(b) To possess/make a counterfeit substance or to duplicate the
appearance, packaging, form or label of a controlled substance
(felony)

5 years

961.455 Using a child for illegal drug distribution or manufacturing
purposes (felony)

5 years

961.46 Distribution to persons under 18 (felony) 5 years
961.465 Distribution to prisoners 5 years
961.49 Distribution of or possession with intent to deliver at or near

certain places
5 years

961.492 Distribution of or possession with intent to deliver on public transit
(felony)

5 years

--- All other ch. 961 offenses that are felonies 5 years

Other Offenses
--- Finding by a governmental agency of neglect or abuse of a client,

or of misappropriation of a client’s property
Bar w/ rehab

--- Finding by a governmental agency of child abuse or neglect Bar w/ rehab

DES/BWSP/OCC/RB
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VERIFICATION OF 15 HOUR 
TRAINING REQUIREMENT 

CHECK THE SERVICE(S) TO BE PROVIDED BELOW 
 

Employee Name:  
 (print employee name) 
 

This is a statement of verification that the above named employee has completed in full ALL 
TRAINING REQUIRED BY WRAPAROUND MILWAUKEE TO PROVIDE THE 
FOLLOWING SERVICE(S). 
 (Check those that apply) 

F  Mentoring: 
   (List Training Dates Above - Month/Day/ Year) 

F  Parent Assistance: 
   (List Training Dates Above - Month/Day/ Year) 

F Tutoring: 
   (List Training Dates Above - Month/Day/ Year) 

 
Detailed information related to all training sessions is on file with: 
      
 
 (agency name) 
and includes: the date, duration, topic(s) covered; training method (ie: video; written material; 
workshop, etc) and name of the trainer for each training module or session. 
 
(Wraparound Milwaukee may request this information at any time for quality assurance purposes.) 
 

 Agency Director or Designee Signature Employee Signature 

 
 
Agency Director/Designee Signature Employee Signature 

 

Print Name Print Name 
 

Date Signed Date Signed 

July, 2006 
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Drivers & Vehicles > Drivers > Points/driver records >

Driver record abstracts

Driver record abstracts are computer-generated copies of the 
Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV’s) driver records. Most driver 
record entries are retained for five years; however, certain 
convictions can result in a driver record being retained 
indefinitely.

Driver abstracts contain the following standard information:

• name and address

• driver license or identification card number

• sex and date of birth

• former names

• dates and types of traffic convictions, accidents, restrictions, 
and withdrawals

Who requests driver record abstracts

Abstracts are provided at no cost to federal and state 
government agencies, county courts and enforcement agencies. 
A fee per record is assessed for abstracts provided to insurance 
companies, employers, school bus contractors, businesses and 
the general public.

More information on:

●     Requesting a copy of your own driving record 
●     Requesting a copy of someone else's driving record 

Some large volume requesters maintain accounts for immediate 
response by the Public Abstract Request System (PARS). PARS 
is a secure Web-based system that allows participating 
accountholders to have instant access to driver record abstracts 
via Portable Document Format (PDF) images.

Commercial driver employers are eligible to enroll in the 
Employer Notification program. This program is available to 
PARS participants and identifies any enrolled commercial driver 
with recent activity on their driving record.

Other volume users provide computer tapes of requests for 
next-day return of abstract information. Brokers are authorized 
recipients of the DMV records who resell or re-disclose the 
record information to other private entities.

Why WisDOT provides this information

Wisconsin’s Motor Vehicle and Open Records Laws provide that 
anyone who requests a driver abstract, pays the appropriate 
fee and provides a completed Vehicle/Driver Record Information 
Request form MV2896  can request any person’s driver 
record information.

 Return to top

Confidential information

 

Related links: 

Request your own driver 

abstract
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Medical information is confidential and is only released if the 
driver has signed a release authorization form. Certain 
information on juveniles (such as suspensions for juvenile 
alcohol and truancy) is also confidential and will only be 
released to courts, law enforcement and, in some cases, 
parents or guardians.

Social Security numbers are used for driver licensing purposes 
and are not available to the public. Identification (ID) card 
information is also confidential and can only be released to the 
courts, district attorneys, county corporation counsels, city, 
village or town attorneys, law enforcement agencies, the ID 
card holder, or to the parent/legal guardian of an ID card 
holder who is under 18 years of age.

Opting out for requests from marketing and research 
entities

Customers can "opt out" from having their name included by 
completing form MV3592 . If 10 or more records are 
requested, their personal identifiable data will be suppressed. 
Forms can also be obtained at all DMV service centers.

For more information contact:

●     E-mail: driverrecords.dmv@dot.state.wi.us 
●     Phone: (608) 266-2353 

Federal Driver’s Privacy Protection Act

The Federal Drivers’ Privacy Protection Act became effective on 
April 13, 2000, requiring that any request for driver record 
information be accompanied by a MV2896 (DPPA) form. The 
form requires information regarding the requester, name of 
person about whom record(s) are being requested and 
authorization for the information. 

 Return to top

 You will need the Adobe Reader (provided free of charge) to view PDF files. For 
more information about getting your free copy of the Adobe Reader, visit WisDOT's 
Software information page. 
 
Questions about the content of this page: 
Bureau of Driver Services, driverrecords.dmv@dot.state.wi.us  
Last modified: June 17, 2008 
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Wisconsin Department of TransportationVEHICLE / DRIVER RECORD INFORMATION REQUEST
MV2896 9/2008 Title 18 USC Section 2721-2725 and s.19.36(1) Wis. Stats. 

NOTE:  This form may be photocopied for future use.   

This form is also available in .pdf format on the DOT website at www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/forms/mv2896.pdf 

This request must be completed before information about a Wisconsin vehicle/driver record can be obtained. 
Knowledge of what access and uses are permitted under the listed Federal Acts is the responsibility of the requester. 

Section A - Requester Information 
Name - Firm, or Corporation DMV Agency Code/Account # - If Applicable Area Code-Telephone 7:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 

Name - Person Completing This Form Area Code-Telephone # 

Street Address City State ZIP Code 

Mailing Address (If Different from Above) City State ZIP Code 

Section B - Record Information Request - Complete if requesting individual driver/vehicle records only.
 

I (we) request the following record information: Please provide information for each individual driver record or vehicle that you are requesting.
 

Check One:
  Driver Record Information   Certified Driver Record Information 

Name of Person about whom record(s) are being requested Wisconsin Driver License Number Birth Date 
1 

2 

Check One:
 Motor Vehicle Record Information  Certified Motor Vehicle Record Information 

Please explain request in Comments area below Information Requested 

Vehicle Year Make Vehicle Identification Number 
Current Plate No. 

or DisID No. Current 
Owner or 

* History of 
All Owners 

1 or 

2 or 

* Note: If you request the history of all owners, an additional charge of $5 per owner will be assessed. 

Comments - Please be specific when describing your request, for example, lien information, a complete history, current owner only, etc. 

Section C - Authorization - Please check the statement below that allows you authorization to obtain personal information. Sign certification. 

I (we) are authorized under the Federal Driver’s Privacy Protection Act to obtain the identified records and personal 
information based on the following: 

1. Authorized for use, if the requester demonstrates that they have obtained the written consent from the person 
about whom the information pertains. This is not for DMV account holders. 

(a) I am requesting a copy of my own record. 
(b) I am a parent or legal guardian of a minor child and am requesting a copy of his/her record. 
(c) I am requesting the record of another person and have attached their written consent. 

2. For use in connection with matters of motor vehicle or driver safety and theft; motor vehicle emissions; motor 
vehicle product alterations, recalls, or advisories; performance monitoring of motor vehicles, motor vehicle parts 
and dealers; motor vehicle market research activities, including survey research; and removal of non-owner 
records from the original owner records of motor vehicle manufacturers to carry out the purposes of the 
Automobile Information Disclosure Act, the Anti-Car Theft Act of 1992, and the Clean Air Act. 

3. A government agency (federal, state, local or tribal) or employed by such, for the purpose of the government 
agency to carry out its functions. 

Please sign on the reverse side. 
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4. A federal, state, circuit, local, or tribal court, or employed by such, for the purpose of the court to carry out its 
functions. 

5. 	 A Wisconsin or out-of-state law enforcement agency, or employed by such, for the purpose of the law 
enforcement agency to carry out its functions. 

6. 	 Authorized representative, agent, contractor, or employed by such, of a legitimate business and the 

vehicle/driving record being requested will be used for normal course of business, but only to: 

a. Verify accuracy of the personal information; 
b.	 Obtain correct information, but only for purposes of preventing fraud, pursuing legal remedies, or collecting 

a debt. 

7. 	 Authorized for use in connection with any civil, criminal, administrative, or arbitral proceeding in any federal, 
state, circuit, local, or tribal court or agency, or before any self-regulatory body, including the service of process, 
investigation in anticipation of litigation, and the execution or enforcement of judgments and orders, or pursuant 
to an order of a federal, state, circuit, local, or tribal court. 

8. Authorized for use in research activities and producing statistical reports, as long as the personal information is 
not published, redisclosed, or used to contact individuals. 

9. 	 Authorized representative, agent, contractor, or employed by such, of an insurer, insurance support 
organization or self-insured entity and the vehicle/driving record(s) being requested will be used only in 
connection with the following: 
a. Claims investigation; 
b. Anti-fraud activities; 
c. Rating or underwriting. 

10. Authorized for use in providing notice to the owners of towed or impounded vehicles. 

11. Authorized representative or owner of a licensed private investigative agency or licensed security service and 
the vehicle/driving record is being requested for the use of purposes permitted under the Federal Driver’s 
Privacy Protection Act. 

12. Authorized as an employer, or its agent or insurer for use in obtaining or verifying information relating to a 
holder of a commercial driver license (CDL). 

13. Authorized representative or owner of a private toll transportation facility for use in the operation of the facility. 

The Driver Privacy Protection Act (DPPA) is enforced by the U.S. Department of Justice, which may seek civil and 
criminal penalties for improperly obtaining, disclosing, or using personal information from a motor vehicle record for a 
purpose not permitted by the DPPA. In addition, private citizens may also seek civil damages in Federal Court. 

Certification 
I (we) certify that the information and statements on this request are true and correct, comply with the provisions  
of the Federal Driver’s Privacy Protection Act and understand that the willful, unauthorized disclosure of information 
obtained from these records for a purpose other than stated on this request, or the sale or other distribution of the 
information to a person or organization not disclosed in this request may result in penalties imposed under Title 18 U.S.C. 
Section 2724. 

X 
(Requester Signature) (Date Signed) 

NOTE:  Incomplete or incorrect information provided in section “B” may result in an additional $5 fee per driver record, and $5 fee per 
vehicle or DisID record. Also, $0.25 may apply per photocopy. 

Mail completed form with check or money order made payable to: Registration Fee Trust 

Non-Certified Driver Record Certified Driver Record Non-Certified Vehicle Record Fee: $5.00 ea. 
Fee: $5.00 ea. Fee: $10.00 ea. Certified Vehicle Record Fee: $10.00 ea. 

Mail fee(s) with completed form to: Mail fee(s) with completed form to: Mail fee(s) with completed form to: 
Driver Records Citations & Withdrawals Section Vehicle Records Section 
Wisconsin Department of Transportation Wisconsin Department of Transportation Wisconsin Department of Transportation 
PO Box 7995 PO Box 7917 PO Box 7911 
Madison WI 53707-7995 Madison WI 53707-7917 Madison WI 53707-7911 

Please attach a stamped, self-addressed envelope for return of the requested information. 



WRAPAROUND PROVIDER NETWORK 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  
NUMBER: 1-09    REVISION DATE:  August 11, 2008  
TITLE:  Maintenance of Client   EFFECTIVE DATE: January 1, 2009  
                 Charts for Providers/   This Provider Bulletin Supersedes and 
     Agencies Servicing Clients  Rescinds Provider Bulletins #1-04, 

 through the Wraparound  dated June 21, 2004, #1-05 dated 11/5/2004 
Provider Network   & #3-05 dated 4/27/05, #1-07 dated 1/1/07 

 
 
 
The following mandatory guidelines must be followed with regard to the maintenance of 
Wraparound Provider Network (WPN) client files. 
 
1. Every Wraparound/REACH affiliated client must have his/her own file, unless the agency 

is providing one or more other services to one or more family members of the 
Wraparound/REACH client in which having a family file would then be permissible.  In 
addition, if the Wraparound/REACH client alone is receiving more than one service from 
an agency, only one file needs to be maintained on that client.  Every FISS family must have 
their own file. 

 
2. Each file must clearly indicate the client/family name.  If the client is a sibling/caregiver of a 

Wraparound/REACH enrollee and the only person receiving services from that agency, then 
the identified enrollee’s name must also be clearly visible on the file. 

 
3. The file must be maintained in an orderly and neat fashion, i.e. – separate file into sections 

such as, Provider Referral Form/Intake information, Consents, Assessments, Plans of 
Care/Crisis Plan (not be applicable for FISS), Progress Notes/ Service Documentation, 
Coordinated Service Team  (CST) information (FISS only), Other Correspondence, 
Discharge /Closing Summaries, etc.  If serving more than one family member, similar 
documents for each individual may be maintained together in the applicable section.  For 
example, if providing tutoring for John Smith, enrollee, and AODA counseling for the 
sibling, James Johnson, the provider referral forms received for each individual can both be 
filed under the Provide Referral Form/Intake Section.  
(If agencies already have an established, organized chart format referencing similar chart 
sections, then they may continue to keep their files in that manner.) 

 
4. The Progress Note/Service Documentation section should contain “subsections” if 

providing more than one service to a client and/or if providing more than one service to a 
family.  Subsection tabs would reference the different services and corresponding notes 
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provided to the individual and/or family.  For example, one subsection tab would reference 
the area where tutoring logs would be kept for John Smith, enrollee, and another subsection 
tab may indicate AODA Counseling notes kept for James Johnson, sibling. 

 
5. Plans of Care (POC):  (WRAPAROUND/REACH ONLY) 

• The agency must have time-applicable POC(s) in the file relevant to the 
whole time the client was serviced.  The only exception to this requirement 
would be if the client/family did not consent to share the POC with the 
Provider.  If this is the case, the Provider should place a note in the POC 
section of the file indicating such. 

• As the POC’s are done on-line, the Care Coordinators have the option to 
print out what is called an “Open Needs “ POC or send an e-mail 
transmittable version.  The agency may keep an  “Open Needs” or an e-mail 
transmittable version of the POC in the file.   The “open needs” POC 
contains all the basic demographic info., the strengths list, the family 
narrative and the reactive crisis plan but it only contains the Needs/Domains 
that are currently active.  The e-mail transmittable version contains all the 
same information, but contains both active needs and attained needs.  

• Upon client discharge, the following “thinning” of the POC section is  
permissible: An agency may discard/shred any “Needs/Domain” Sheets that 
are not relevant to the service they provided. 

6. Most recent correspondence/documentation must be on the top in each applicable section. 
7. Charts must be easily accessible. 
8. It is preferable that charts be maintained in alphabetical order by client name.  If this is not 

feasible for some specific reason, at minimum charts must be made available in alphabetical 
order when the agency is being audited. 

9. Current/active files must be separated from disenrolled client files. 
10. Files must be maintained in a secure, fireproof cabinet or room. 
 

The above expectations are applicable to all services within the Wraparound Provider 
Network unless otherwise stated in a  “service specific” policy and procedure. 

 
IMPORTANT  

 
As your client files contain mental health information, the guidelines for the storage of the file 
upon the client’s discharge from services at your agency is governed by administrative code HFS 
92.12.  This code states, “In the case of a minor, records shall be retained until the person 
becomes 19 years of age or until 7 years after treatment has been complete, whichever is longer.” 
 
 
 
 
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT: 
Pam Erdman, Wraparound Quality Assurance Director 
Telephone:  414-257-7608 
H/catc/wrapcmn/erdman/Bulletin/Bulletin1-09 



         
TRANSPORATION CONSENT FORM 

 
 
YOUTH/CLIENT NAME:  ___________________________________________________  DOB:  _________________ 
                                                                          (Print) 
 
_________________________________________________  OF   __________________________________________  
(Provider's Name)                                                                                                                  (Name of Provider Agency) 
 
HAS PERMISSION TO PICK UP AND TRANSPORT ____________________________________________________ 
       (Name of Youth/Client) 
 
 FROM ___________________________ THROUGH THE TERMINATION OF SERVICES FROM THIS AGENCY. 
                 (Effective Date) 
 
 
SPECIAL CONSIDERATIONS/MEDICAL-MEDICATION ISSUES/LIMITATIONS:   

________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
 
___________________________________________ __________________________        ____________________ 
Signature of Legal Guardian     Relationship to Youth                           Date 
 
___________________________________________       _________________________ 
Signature of Youth (should sign if age 14 or over)    Date 
 
 
WITNESSED BY:  
 
_________________________________________________________________ _ 
Print Name of Witness     
 
_____________________________________________________________          _________________________ 
Signature of Witness                         Date Witnessed 
 
______________________________________________________________ __________________________ 
Agency Address        Agency Phone 
 
 
EMERGENCY CONTACT:  
Name:______________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
Address: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
State:_________________ Zip:__________________  Phone:_________________________________________ 

 
 
 

Unless otherwise specified, this consent will expire 12 months from the date it was signed.  This consent 
or any part of this consent may be canceled at any time with written notification. 

 
 
C/wrapcmn/erdman/PA&TutorTransp.consent   4/17/07 
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 PROVIDER NETWORK 
 PROGRESS REPORT LOG 

       
 
           
  

Pre-signing or altering of logs is 
fraudulent behavior and may be grounds 
for termination from the Network and 
any future contractual relationships with 
the County 

Check One           Check One 
 Wraparound       Tutoring             
 REACH       (5521/H2021) 
 FISS                     Parent Asst.       

(5522/55111)
     
 

For:  Month________________Year_____________  
 
Provider’s Name/Agency:                                                                                                                     Phone:_______________________ 
 
Name of Client Being Serviced: 
(If a sibling /child/parent of an identified enrollee indicate enrollees name): 

 
Legal Guardian’s Name:                                                                                                      Relationship: 
 
Care Coord./Agency or FISS Mngr.:___________________________________________________Phone:____________ 
 
Need/Goal: 1) 
   Strategy:___________________________________________________________________________ 
                    
Need/Goal: 2)  
   Strategy:___________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Need/Goal: 3)  
   Strategy:___________________________________________________________________________ 

 NOTE:  ALL NEEDS/GOALS MUST BE ADDRESSED MORE THAN ONE TIME DURING THE MONTH 
 

        Overall Monthly Outcomes (circle one # in each row)     1= Poor Progress     3=Satisfactory Progress   5=Excellent Progress 
Need/Goal # 1 1 2 3 4 5 
Need/Goal # 2 1 2 3 4 5 
Need/Goal # 3 1 2 3 4 5 

    
 

DATE 
(i.e.,  

8/29/0l) 

-TIME FRAME 
SEEN 

(i.e.- 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.) 
-TOTAL TIME 

SEEN 
-BILLABLE 

TIME 

ACTIVITY, COMMENTS & PROGRESS RELEVANT TO IDENTIFIED NEEDS/GOALS 
 
Type of Contact:  FF = Face to Face     PH =Phone      W =Written      NS = No Show 
                            MTG = Child and Family Team/POC mtg./other youth-family meeting        

Must have one note entry for every contact made 
REMINDER: Phone/written contacts/No Shows are NOT billable for Parent Asst. and Tutoring but must 

be documented.   
 
 

Time Frame: 
 
 
Total Time: 
 
 
 
Total 
Billable Time: 
 

Location of FF/NS/MTG:_______________________________________________________   
Type of Contact: (circle one)    FF      PH     W     NS    MTG 
Activity/conversation engaged in, client’s mood/any significant behaviors/reactions: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
  Legal Guardian or Caregiver’s                            Provider’s Signature            Wraparound/REACH Care Coord. or  
                    Signature   FISS Manager Signature 
 Date          Date             Date   
 
Agency Administration Approval:  ____________________ Date:_____________     
Using billing code (check one): Tutoring  -   5521  or    H2021     Parent Assistant  -    5522     or 55111 
c/wrapcmn/erdman/IPNProgressReportForm3   7/1/03  10/20/04 7/11/05  8/11/08 
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 PROVIDER NETWORK 
 PROGRESS REPORT LOG 

       
 
           
  
     
 
 

 
 
Provider’s Name/Agency:                                                                                                                     Phone:_______________________ 
 
Name of Client Being Serviced: 
(If a sibling /child/parent of an identified enrollee indicate enrollees name): 

 
Legal Guardian’s Name:                                                                                                      Relationship: 
 
Care Coord./Agency or FISS Mngr.:___________________________________________________Phone:____________ 
 
 
Need/Goal: 1) 
   Strategy:___________________________________________________________________________ 
                       
Need/Goal: 2)  
   Strategy:___________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Need/Goal: 3)  
   Strategy:___________________________________________________________________________ 
 

 NOTE:  ALL NEEDS/GOALS MUST BE ADDRESSED MORE THAN ONE TIME DURING THE MONTH 
            
          Overall Monthly Outcomes (circle one # in each row)     1= Poor Progress     3=Satisfactory Progress   5=Excellent Progress 

Need/Goal # 1 1 2 3 4 5 
Need/Goal # 2 1 2 3 4 5 
Need/Goal # 3 1 2 3 4 5 

    
 

DATE 
(i.e.,  

8/29/0l) 

-TIME FRAME 
SEEN 

(i.e.- 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.) 
-TOTAL TIME 

SEEN 
-BILLABLE 

TIME 

ACTIVITY, COMMENTS & PROGRESS RELEVANT TO IDENTIFIED NEEDS/GOALS 
 
Type of Contact:  FF = Face to Face     PH =Phone      W =Written      NS = No Show 
                            MTG = Child and Family Team/POC mtg./other youth-family meeting        

Must have one note entry for every contact made 
 

REMINDER: Phone/written contacts/No Shows are NOT billable for Parent Asst. and Tutoring but must 
be documented.   

 
 

Time Frame: 
 
 
Total Time: 
 
 
 
Billable Time: 
 

Location of FF/NS/MTG:_______________________________________________________   
Type of Contact: (circle one)    FF      PH     W     NS    MTG 
Activity/conversation engaged in, client’s mood/any significant behaviors/reactions: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Pre-signing or altering of logs is 
fraudulent and may be grounds for 
termination from the Network and any 
future contractual relationships with the 
County 

For:  Month____________________Year_____________

Check One           Check One 
 Wraparound       Tutoring     
 REACH (5521/H2021) 
 FISS                     Parent Asst.    

(5522/55111)

OVER 
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DATE 

(i.e.,  
8/29/0l) 

 
-TIME FRAME 

SEEN 
(i.e.- 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.) 

-TOTAL TIME 
SEEN 

-BILLABLE 
TIME 

 
ACTIVITY, COMMENTS & PROGRESS RELEVANT TO IDENTIFIED NEEDS/GOALS 

 
Type of Contact:  FF = Face to Face     PH =Phone      W =Written      NS = No Show 
                            MTG = Child and Family Team/POC mtg./other youth-family meeting        

Must have one note entry for every contact made 
 

REMINDER: Phone/written contacts/No Shows are NOT billable for Parent Asst. and Tutoring but must 
be documented.    

 
 

Time Frame: 
 
 
Total Time: 
 
 
Billable Time: 
 
 
 

Location of FF/NS/MTG:________________________________________________ 
Type of Contact: (circle one)     FF       PH       W       NS     MTG. 
Activity/conversation engaged in, client’s mood/any significant behaviors/reactions: 
 
 
                                                                                                                                 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
                                                                                                                                                       
 

 
 

 
Time Frame: 
 
 
Total Time: 
 
 
Billable Time: 
 
 
 
 

Location of FF/NS/MTG:________________________________________________ 
Type of Contact: (circle one)     FF       PH       W       NS     MTG. 
Activity/conversation engaged in, client’s mood/any significant behaviors/reactions: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 
Time Frame: 
 
 
Total Time: 
 
 
Billable Time: 
 
 
 
 

Location of FF/NS/MTG:________________________________________________ 
Type of Contact: (circle one)     FF       PH       W       NS     MTG. 
Activity/conversation engaged in, client’s mood/any significant behaviors/reactions: 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
  Legal Guardian or Caregiver’s                            Provider’s Signature            Wraparound/REACH Care Coord. or  
                  Signature   FISS Manager Signature 
 Date          Date             Date   
             

TOTAL BILLABLE  
TIME: 

TOTAL 
TIME:       

Agency Administration Approval:  _________________________ Date:_____________  
Using billing code (check one): Tutoring  -   5521  or    H2021     Parent Assistant  -    5522     or 55111 
c/wrapcmn/erdman/IPNProgressReportForm4     8/11/08 
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